“Can you hand me one of those coffee pods please babe?” I’m daydreaming again. “Sure thing, Amy, latte or cappuccino?” I hold one of each out in my hands for her to choose from.

“Sure thing, Amy, latte or cappuccino?” I hold one of each out in my hands for her to choose from. “I think I’ll have a latte this morning.” I do love these little coffee machines. It makes it so much easier when making

“I think I’ll have a latte this morning.” I do love these little coffee machines. It makes it so much easier when making everyone’s coffees, or hot chocolate, you never know. I think I will probably save those ones for if I ever end up doing a late finish. “So what are you up to this weekend, Katie? Are you working your first Saturday tomorrow?” If I’m honest I never usually plan that far ahead.

“So what are you up to this weekend, Katie? Are you working your first Saturday tomorrow?” If I’m honest I never usually plan that far ahead. ”

“Oh, I’m not sure yet, I am working tomorrow, yeah. I may go out tomorrow night, though. After all, it would be a crime to not make the most of a Saturday night.” That’s one of the great things about being single, you can pretty much do what you want when you want. “How about you?” I ask, already knowing the answer. “Aww, you know. The usual. Food shopping, time with the kids. I may see if Collin fancies having a date night, in which case we will drop the kids off at my Mums.”

“Aww, you know. The usual. Food shopping, time with the kids. I may see if Collin fancies having a date night, in which case we will drop the kids off at my Mums.””That sounds nice.”

“That sounds nice.” Sitting back at my desk with my cup of coffee I can’t help but check the time, it’s only 9:30 am. I have a feeling that today is going to be a long day. As I sit typing away I am suddenly caught off guard. The most gorgeous man I have ever seen up close walks into the office. That’s when I realise who it is. I can’t believe it, it’s none other than Mr sex on legs himself. What the hell is he doing

Sitting back at my desk with my cup of coffee I can’t help but check the time, it’s only 9:30 am. I have a feeling that today is going to be a long day. As I sit typing away I am suddenly caught off guard. The most gorgeous man I have ever seen up close walks into the office. That’s when I realise who it is. I can’t believe it, it’s none other than Mr sex on legs himself. What the hell is he doing here? Is he a client? “Goodmorning David, how was your trip?”

“Goodmorning David, how was your trip?” “It was good thanks, Amy. Has everything been ok while I have been away?” Hang on a minute, Mr sex on legs himself is my boss. Surely not. Just when I thought things couldn’t get any more awkward, David walks over to me. “You must be the new girl, Katie, right? It’s nice to finally put a face to the name.” He is playing this so cool. Does he not recognise me? Maybe he forgot me.

“It was good thanks, Amy. Has everything been ok while I have been away?” Hang on a minute, Mr sex on legs himself is my boss. Surely not. Just when I thought things couldn’t get any more awkward, David walks over to me. “You must be the new girl, Katie, right? It’s nice to finally put a face to the name.” He is playing this so cool. Does he not recognise me? Maybe he forgot me.”Yeah, erm, that’s right. Nice to meet you too.” I am in complete shock.

“Yeah, erm, that’s right. Nice to meet you too.” I am in complete shock.
Before I can say anything else, David continues on and enters the office. I see him approach Carol, he gives her a quick kiss and sits down at the other desk. What is going on? I must not obsess, this man is my boss, holy fuck. There I was wanting to jump his bones and now look. I don’t think he even remembers me.

Katie Xxx

