I arrived at work to find John sitting at the shared desk, I had a funny feeling he would be working today. I already knew exactly what that would mean. Walking through the main office, I didn’t want to seem too eager, so casually I stopped to say hi to Amy and have a little chat.

“Hey babe, did you have a good night?” Amy seemed very cheery this morning, then again, that is no surprise. Amy seems like she is always bright and bubbly.

Hmmm, let me think, did I have a good night? Suddenly, flashes of my time in the bath spring to mind but I don’t think I will be bringing that up. “Yeah it was ok, I just stayed in and watched a movie.”

After a little chat, I grabbed myself another coffee from the staff room and headed to Carol and David’s office. “Looks like I am working from here today,” I announce as I tap on the open door. “How are you today, David?” I do everything I can to not blush as I see David sitting at his desk his immaculate black suit.

“Oh hey, Katie, come in. Feel free to take a seat at Carol’s desk. Everything you need should be there.” David seems a little cold with me this morning. I can’t help but wonder what is troubling him.

As I sit down at the desk, I see a little note. ‘Katie, I hope you have everything you need at my desk. I have written my passwords down for you and a list of things I need you to do while I am away. If you need anything, just ask Amy or David. I hope you have a good week. I will see you when I get back. Carol.’ Logging onto the computer, I decide that the best thing I can do right now is to concentrate on the work. Carol has left me a pretty big list of things to do, so I should get started on them right away. Looks like today won’t be as fun as I originally imagined it would be. At least the view will be nice while I am working.

Katie Xxx

