Walking through the front door, I am relieved to be home. I instantly sling my keys on the side in the kitchen and start to pour myself a glass of wine. I can’t help but think about everything that happened. David was so cold with me this morning, then the random awkward lunch. Even when we got back to the office, he was quiet. Not as quiet as this morning but the whole time we were working, it was like there was something he was holding back from saying. If I am completely honest, the whole thing kind of made me feel a little uncomfortable. Oh well, at least I don’t have to see him now until Monday.

“Rough day?” April catches me by surprise as she enters the kitchen. Pouring herself another glass of wine she waits for my answer.

“Strange day.” If I am honest, I don’t really feel like talking much. I need to get out of my head, the past week has just been too much for me. It doesn’t help that I have been avoiding Vincent. I still have no idea what I am going to say to him yet.

“There is some leftovers in the oven if you would like them for dinner.”

“You cooked?”

“Ha, yeah right. Do you remember who you’re talking to, right? Amelia and I ordered some Chinese. We’ve only just dished ours up, so the leftovers only went in the oven about 10 minutes ago, they should still be pretty hot. Come join us, we’re still eating.” Grabbing her wine, April started heading back into the living room.

“Yeah sure, I’ll be through in a minute, I’ll bring the wine through.” After grabbing myself a plate of food, I take the bottle of wine through and join the girls. Getting comfy next to April on the sofa, I pop my wine down on the coffee table and finally relax a little. “So what’s the plan for tonight then?” I was already pretty sure I knew what they were going to say but I couldn’t help but ask anyway. Saturday night had almost become a ritual for them, only now I get an invite too, now that I have moved in with April.

“Anarchy, of course. Are you up for joining us?” April and Amelia looked at each and smiled before turning to me to wait for my response.

Part of me really wanted to say no but between Vincent getting on my case about wanting more and being tormented by David, I just need to get out and let my hair down. I really need a stress-free night. “Yeah, sure. Count me in.”

After our food, we put some music on, poured a few shots, and started to get ready. Maybe it’s the shots talking but I am really starting to look forward to tonight. Anarchy, here we come.

Katie Xxx

